Twenty District 5790 Rotary clubs have been recognized for their Vibrant Club efforts this past year.
14 of the 20 Clubs were present at the Vibrant Club awards ceremony at the District Conference Saturday dinner.
Left to Right: Victoria Farrar-Myers_RC Arlington, Kella Price_RC Aledo, Joe Biles_RC Abilene SW, Roger Shady_RC Champions, Sharron Miles_RC Cleburne, Jim Moll_RC Cross Timbers, Eileen Cross_RC Decatur, Rebecca Jackson_RC Denton, Brian Glenn_ RC Denton-Lake Cities, Dan Steele, District Governor, Skip Overdier_RC Granbury, Larry Petrash_RC Iowa Park, Ray Bowens_ RC Lewisville Morning, Sarah Hahs_RC Mineral Wells, Tim Schuetz_RC Southlake
Clubs receiving the award include:
Aledo RC
Abilene SW RC
Arlington RC
Burkburnett RC
Champions RC
Cleburne RC
Colleyville RC
Cross Timbers RC
Decatur RC
Denton RC
Denton-Lake Cities RC
Granbury RC
Iowa Park RC
Lewisville Morning RC
Lewisville Noon RC
Mineral Wells RC
Southlake RC
Stephenville RC
Wichita Falls RC
Wichita Falls SW RC
The awards were given to clubs that submitted their vibrant club award criteria to the district. The awards submission was a two step process in which clubs identified the vibrant club goals for the year in the 2nd quarter of the Rotary year. Early in the 4th quarter of the year, those clubs reported their year-to-date status of their vibrant club goals. 
Vibrant club goals included, an active strategic plan, a vibrant club culture whose members meet and volunteer regularly, are inclusive and diverse and are engaged in their community. Vibrant clubs have a strong media and digital presence and participate actively in the Rotary Foundation.