Posted by Angie Cox on Apr 25, 2018
Congratulations to the 36 District 5790 Rotary Clubs
that participated in this years Club Award Recognition Process
On Saturday afternoon May 19th, several of our clubs will be celebrating recognition as recipients of one or more of the District 5790 Awards given to the  most exceptional clubs in our district.  Clearly, every one of the 71 Rotary Clubs in our district exemplify Rotary: Making A Difference. In order to recognize the creme-de-creme of those clubs the District 5790 Awards Committee has established an awards submission process where clubs that wish to participate can submit information about their clubs stellar accomplishments this past year. There are 8 categories in which wards can be received.
That information has been processed and the committee is in the process of combing through the data to select 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners in each category for small, medium and large clubs and clubs for the year for each the small, medium and large clubs. Ultimately, they will work with DG Chris McLucas to select the District 5790 Outstanding Club of the Year that will have the honor of hosting the Governor's Cup for the next 12 months.
Our District 5790 Rotary Clubs have had a wonderful Rotary Year. We are particularly proud of the accomplishments that the submitting clubs have achieved while making a difference in their communities and the world. Congratulations to the following 36 clubs that have shared their clubs accomplishments with the committee:
Abilene Southwest
Aledo Rotary Club
Arlington North
Arlington South
Arlington Sunrise
Arlington Sunset
Burleson Area Mid Day
Cross Timbers
Decatur Rotary
Denton Morning
Eagle Mountain -Saginaw
FM Rotary
Fort Worth
Fort Worth South
Fort Worth Southwest
Hurst Euless Bedford
Iowa Park
Lake Ray Roberts
Lewisville Morning
Lewisville Noon
Little Elm Rotary
Mid-Cities Pacesetters
Mineral Wells
Western Fort Worth
Wichita Falls North